Skip to content

Smooth-ie operator

May 21, 2009

photo

I could drone on and on about why breakfast is the most important meal of the day, but the truth of the matter is most of us have little time for planning/cooking meals when we’re trying to get out the door for jobs, meetings, etc. Solution! SMOOTHIES. Fast, healthy, delicious. What’s not to love?

This morning I was searching my cabinets for something different. I found an 8 oz. container of Dannon Fit & Light Peach yogurt, some shredded carrots and a medium-sized banana. I threw them all in my blender with several ice cubes and voila! Breakfast. Coming in at 200 calories on the dot.

lasagnaAfter getting some strength training in today (I tried a new routine I actually enjoyed), I heated up a Smart Ones Lasagna, shredded 3 inner romaine lettuce leaves and topped it with 1 serving of Kraft Light Zesty Italian dressing for 329 calories.

I have a busy night out ahead of me so I try to keep my breakfast and lunch meals light (but filling!) when I can’t plan my dinner options ahead of time.

sig

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2009 8:40 pm

    sounds delish! I would have never thought to add carrots!

  2. Amanda permalink*
    May 21, 2009 8:51 pm

    I was a little hesitant, actually but I’ve seen people juice them so I thought it was worth a try. The peach yogurt overpowered most of the taste (which was fine with me) so the carrots only added a little texture and color (and nutrients!)… I recommend it. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

