Skip to content

A review and hidden motivation

May 28, 2009

I have really rearranged my routine this week. Not on purpose, really. I’ve just had to work around scheduling conflicts with the long weekend, etc. Today was supposed to be a strength training day, but working with weights on Tuesday and then not meaning to, but doing a little more strength training with the CardioSculpt video yesterday, I’m really craving some yoga. Perhaps a good run followed by a good stretch. We’ll see what Mother Nature has to say about that.

photoMy Arby’s dinner deal last night hit the spot! And, yes. They did let me substitute the Diet Blackberry FruitTea for a regular soda. (Smart people… since the FruitTeas are a bit more expensive.)

So, what did I think? I thought it was good – after I poured half of it in a glass and filled the rest with water. I loved the blackberry taste, but it was super sweet. The silver lining of course was by watering it down, I really got one regular roast beef sandwich and TWO beverages (and my homemade fries, of course) for $2.19… can’t beat that!

I don’t frequent Arby’s but if I go back to get the same deal on June 24th, I’ll probably order this beverage again. Maybe next time in Peach!

Now for something completely unrelated…

I ran into my neighbor last night who I see occasionally in passing. We’re always cordial and make chit-chat about how beautiful her flower beds always look or how bizarre the weather was that day. But yesterday, she completely blindsided me. Out of the blue she said “You look like a different person!” I smiled and thanked her while she continued, “I kept thinking ‘that looks like Amanda; that sounds like Amanda’…” I had to laugh.

Just as the littlest things can derail you from your goals, sometimes it’s the even smaller things that can motivate you.

What has been your biggest motivation this week and why?

sig

2 Comments leave one →
  1. upinthecosmos permalink
    May 28, 2009 1:46 pm

    You are so right about the motivation thing. I’ve been finding mine recently by blogging. The comments & feed backs are few but they help and reading some of the others, like yours, really helps! Congrats on how great you’re doing!!

  2. Amanda permalink*
    May 28, 2009 1:54 pm

    Blogging is a great tool, isn’t it? I love the community that comes with being a blogger. Not only does it helps to keep yourself on track but reading other blogs and realizing that we’re all in this together is big source of accountability!

    Thanks for the encouragement!

Leave a Reply

