Skip to content

Weekly wrap-up: the good, the bad, and the little black dress

May 31, 2009
tags: ,

The good news: I am down another 1.4 lbs this week, I met my goals by trying a new recipe and overall, I felt I had a good week of workouts.

The bad news: This weekend was a bit of a wash as far as my routine goes. Friday night I went to a cocktail party, had a few glasses of wine and stayed out too late… which threw my Saturday completely off-course. My eating and sleeping were inconsistent and I’m just now realizing that I completely skipped a scheduled running day.

Sigh. I’m hugging this and letting it go. Back to the good news! This picture was taken on the way to the party Friday night. I used to look at pictures of myself and cringe, but this one I love… progress!

IMG_1506

I’ll be out of town all this week, spending time in Atlanta with family. My cousin is graduating from my alma mater (which is only a small reason why I chose to attend). It will be neat to go back for the first time in 10 years… and be within 10 lbs of what I weighed when I went to school there! I’m really tempted to dig up my old cheerleading uniform to try on… ha!

Goals for Week #3:

  • Stick to workout routine as much as possible! It’s always challenging to keep a routine up in different surroundings, but this place has terrific running trails so I really have no excuse. Plus, my mom is a great workout buddy. ๐Ÿ™‚
  • Don’t overdo it. Whenever I visit my hometown, there’s always tons of people I want to see and tons of things I want to do. Going for food/drinks seems to be the default social activity… and this is fine, of course, as long as everything is kept in moderation. Keeping an accurate food journal this week is going to be quite important.
  • Be in the moment. It’s rare that I have the opportunity to spend time with my family. I need to be mindful of my diet, but not obsessed. My main focus needs to remain on quality time spent with the people I love most in this world.

Here’s to a new week and being one day closer to meeting our ultimate goals,

sig

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 31, 2009 12:24 pm

    You look beautiful!! Congrats on the loss, you’re doing great!

    • Amanda permalink*
      June 8, 2009 5:13 pm

      Iโ€™m so glad you could swing byโ€ฆ thank you for the encouragement! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. June 1, 2009 1:19 pm

    Congratulations on the weight loss, its working because you are looking fabulous in your little black dress.

    • Amanda permalink*
      June 2, 2009 9:50 am

      Thanks, Keith… nothing boosts a girl’s confidence quite like a little black dress can! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

