Skip to content

Get Moving Challenge

June 22, 2009

I ran across this post tonight on a blog of one of my tweeps (i.e., twitter peep ;)). With my next 5K rapidly approaching, I didn’t bat an eye before signing up. Even though the challenge starts on the 1st, I’m holding myself to a mini-challenge before then to really kick my running back into gear and regain some of the endurance I feel I’ve lost. My plan is to put in a half-marathon in mileage before July 1st.

Once July 1st arrives, I’m setting another goal to complete 40 miles before the 31st.


The tickers are posted. It’s on!

sig

13 Comments leave one →
  1. June 23, 2009 7:35 pm

    Good luck in that challenge – sounds like a good one!

  2. Amanda permalink*
    June 23, 2009 7:45 pm

    Thanks, Mary! I’m hoping it will be some good motivation to get moving. πŸ™‚

  3. June 24, 2009 5:20 pm

    I’m taking the challenge too!

    I’m excited to get started…good job starting with a mini challenge!

    • Amanda permalink*
      June 24, 2009 8:51 pm

      Thanks! I’m looking forward to “get moving” with you guys. πŸ™‚

  4. July 24, 2009 6:37 am

    I’m glad to have you in the challenge. You’re doing a great job!

Trackbacks

  1. F as in Fat « Amanda Lives Well
  2. No siree, Bob! « Amanda Lives Well
  3. A new trend among cats and thinking on yesterday « Amanda Lives Well
  4. Weekly wrap-up: Sunday nights and Monday mornings « Amanda Lives Well
  5. A rainy Tuesday and fro-yo’s coming to town « Amanda Lives Well
  6. Freebie Friday and the delicious hodge-podge breakfast « Amanda Lives Well
  7. Weekly wrap-up: change in heart, not in numbers « Amanda Lives Well
  8. Weekly wrap-up: stopping the downward spiral « Amanda Lives Well

Leave a Reply

