Skip to content

Running tunes to rock by

June 30, 2009
tags: ,

I have got to start getting to bed earlier. The great thing about being your own boss is the ability and freedom to set your own schedule. For me, this usually means working a little during the day and working a lot at night. I find I’m more productive when it’s quiet. πŸ™‚ For the past few nights though, I’ve gotten all too wrapped up in projects and completely lost track of time. This is not a smart move when the alarm goes off at 7am the next day!

It was HARD to get moving yesterday, but thanks to some much needed motivation from my tweeps and a fresh playlist from iTunes, I accomplished a 3.29-mile workout in 41.5 minutes, burning 485 calories!

I love the power of music. It can motivate the weary, ease the troubled and sometimes even heal the sick. It forces you to move and if there was ever a day I needed to be forced to move, it was yesterday. The playlist I chose did just the trick – running suddenly felt more like a dance party than a cardio workout! πŸ˜‰

I uploaded the entire thing as an iMix to share (except Moby’s “Verb (That’s What’s Happening)” off the Schoolhouse Rock Rocks! album since it wasn’t available on iTunes… but I found a suitable replacement).

Amanda Runs a 5K

To download this iMix or to listen to previews, click here. (If you don’t have iTunes, you can download it for free, here.)

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2009 9:00 am

    Cool that your playlist is published at itunes!

  2. July 1, 2009 11:50 am

    That is a GREAT playlist. Poker Face is one of my most inspirational songs right now.

    • Amanda permalink*
      July 1, 2009 1:39 pm

      Hehe, thanks! These songs totally motivate me to keep moving.

Trackbacks

  1. Family fun: Day one « Amanda Lives Well
  2. A new trend among cats and thinking on yesterday « Amanda Lives Well

Leave a Reply

