Skip to content

I actually used to eat quesadilla burgers

July 9, 2009

My tweep, @Hanlie, posted something on her blog the other day that I found appalling. So much so that I thought it deserved a post on my site that was all its own.

Take a second and check out this link: Just How Bad Are ‘America’s Unhealthiest Meals’? – ABC News. Watch the video and remember it the next time you go out to eat. I know I will!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 9, 2009 9:50 am

    I saw that video and the visual image of that fatty blood will be with me forever.

  2. July 9, 2009 11:31 am

    On a recent trip (about 4.5 hours), we stopped to grab a bit of food. It was a Sunday – only the poorest food choices seem to be open on Sunday. Anyway, with one Big Mac and fries (but a diet Coke) we were on our way. It did “bloat” me up, but a second stop for a regular size Frosty from Wendy’s seem harmless as we were almost home.

    Never will I do that again. I was felt miserable for the next 5 or so hours.

    Now I’m doing better and back on the better food diet. I have even lost 2 lbs!

    • Amanda permalink*
      July 9, 2009 11:56 am

      Everyone has their slip-ups… And you’re right! Food on the road is the worst – especially on the weekends. The important thing is that you remember how it made you feel and learn from it for your next trip. πŸ™‚

      P.S. Congrats on the 2lb loss!

  3. Dr. Jo permalink
    July 9, 2009 2:23 pm

    Thanks for sharing! This was unbelievable but so effective. They say a picture is worth a 1,000 words. This is a mental picture that will remain with me for a long time.

    • Amanda permalink*
      July 9, 2009 2:32 pm

      I wholeheartedly agree!!

  4. July 9, 2009 6:09 pm

    Oh my heck! That is terrible! Thanks for enlightening me!

Leave a Reply

