Skip to content

Weekly wrap-up: Sunday nights and Monday mornings

July 27, 2009

I love Monday mornings where there’s no schedule to conform to, but your own. It makes embarking on a new week so much easier. Can anyone else believe August 1 is Saturday?? Time FLIES!

Since I missed my recap yesterday, I’ll do a quick debrief of last week. Any goals I had set kind of fell to the wayside as I did a hard restart of everything on Friday. So far, my tracking has gone well. I’ve finally gotten to where I can estimate portions and track values in my head when I’m not near a computer. It’s become second nature and I’m okay with that. πŸ™‚

Goals for Week #11:

Yesterday, I closed out a great weekend with another pool party! It’s quickly becoming a Summer tradition as there was already talk of the next one in August. Friends provided a few varieties of chips, salsa and spinach & avocado dip and my HG’s Dreamy Chocolate PB Fudge was another hit. I unveiled a new HG recipe this time that received several accolades and is definitely worth repeating… the HG magical lo-cal margarita!

  • 1/2 tsp of sugar-free lemonade (I used Wyler’s)
  • 3/4 cup of diet lemon-lime soda (Publix brand worked just fine!)
  • 1.5 oz of tequila (I used silver, but gold would probably work well, too)
  • stir well then squeeze the juice from a lime wedge into the drink and toss in the wedge for added flavor.

DELICIOUS and only 115 calories vs. the typical 453… can’t beat that!

For dinner, we had an assortment of burgers, veggie burgers, chicken, veggies and potatoes to choose from off the grill. I chose one chicken breast some grilled squash, zucchini and bell peppers and a potato with some Land O’ Lakes whipped butter.

My favorite thing about last night though was not the focus of food, but the fun of friends! Getting to spend time laughing with every one of them was the perfect start to my week.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 27, 2009 9:53 am

    I’m still in shock that it is almost August… Glad to hear you had a good weekend! πŸ™‚

  2. July 27, 2009 11:54 am

    The picture shows how much fun everybody’s having! Sounds like a great afternoon with good friends and jummie foods.

    Good luck this week on tracking both your nutrition and fitness! Have a great week!

    Fran

  3. July 27, 2009 9:50 pm

    The grill master looked to be in control with that red apron. Looked like fun.

Leave a Reply

