Skip to content

Freebie Friday and the delicious hodge-podge breakfast

July 31, 2009

I’ve been slacking off the freebies for the past couple of Fridays… and then I remembered why. I’m not seeing many out there! Even today, all I’ve got is tacos and chocolate… heh!

  • Two free tacos at Jack in the Box. Just a fair warning, the tacos are small and 157 calories a piece… I hesitated to post this offer since I’m not a big advocate of fast food, but thought I would go ahead in case you want to score some extra points with hungry friends or family. πŸ™‚
  • Free chocolate! The Mars Real Chocolate Relief Act is still going strong!

What’s on the menu?

IMG_0810After finishing my Get Moving Challenge this morning with a walk around the lake, I came back ready for a filling breakfast. Slightly bored with my usual oatmeal and having scored some good deals on berries yesterday, I made an experimental hodge podge meal that ended up being delicious!

  • 4oz Dannon Fit & Light Peach yogurt …though any flavor would work! (60 cals)
  • 1/4 cup slightly ground Fiber One cereal …for a little added crunch! (30 cals)
  • 1/4 cup cooked oatmeal (75 cals)
  • 1/4 cup blueberries (20 cals)
  • 4 extra large strawberries, diced (32 cals)

Combine all 217 calories together in a bowl and consume!

On the side, I had a cup of Nescafe Taster’s Choice Instant Vanilla coffee. I received a nifty sample pack from them last week and have been trying out all the fun flavors they offer.

Having been a coffee drinker for years, I consider myself somewhat of a coffee connoisseur and I’m telling you… this instant coffee is REALLY good. Especially the vanilla flavor – my favorite so far!

I usually mix it with 1 tbsp of regular powdered creamer for a total of 32 calories or so.

…And now I’m re-energized and ready to knock out my to-do list!

Happy Friday,

sig

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 31, 2009 12:29 pm

    YUM! That looks really yummy!

Leave a Reply

