Skip to content

Going back on a goal… in a good way!

August 11, 2009

Not much to tell today since work kept me pretty busy and glued to my laptop. I’m really glad I got my exercising in early this morning!

Speaking of… I’m going back on one of my goals and swapping out (postponing, rather!) the Pilates DVD for something I read in a Prevention e-newsletter. An article on a 2-Week Total Body Turnaround caught my eye and I thought I’d give it a try in hopes of kicking the plateau for good!

The workouts are a quick 30-minutes a piece, but each one is different and paired with different strength exercises. Today focused on hill intervals and lower body muscles. As much as I hate hills and lunges, it actually felt really good to get outside and break a sweat in the sun.

Another thing I like about the program is the “Motivate Me” section. With each day’s workout plan comes an inspirational quote. I especially liked the one I read this morning – the perfect way to start the day:

“It’s not who you are that holds you back, it’s who you think you’re not.” -Unknown

Food for thought!

sig

6 Comments leave one →
  1. August 12, 2009 3:22 am

    Great quote and so true!

    Tell me more about the kind of exercises you need to do. I’m curious!
    I’m a person who’s bored soon so I need variation in my exercise schedule otherwise I quit easily.

    That’s why I’m glad that my running program has 3 different runs a week: 1 short run, 1 long run and 1 interval.
    I already found a schedule for 15K which I will start in April next year which has the same variation in the training.

    In the gym I follow different classes so I won’t get bored.

    xxx

  2. August 13, 2009 7:34 pm

    Program sounds great! I really love Prevention mags, they are the best of the best!! Have fun with the program & keep us updated on it! πŸ™‚

    ~C.
    http://www.operationmuffintop.wordpress.com

  3. August 13, 2009 10:02 pm

    Sounds like your body will be turned around in 2 weeks! Can’t wait to see the progress πŸ™‚
    Enjoy those workouts

  4. August 14, 2009 12:30 pm

    Hey you: busy? Beginning to miss your daily posts πŸ™‚

    xxx

Trackbacks

  1. Living well and equipping others to do the same « Amanda Lives Well
  2. Weekly wrap-up: never a dull moment « Amanda Lives Well

Leave a Reply

