Skip to content

Multitasking is easy for octopi

August 17, 2009

I’m just going to go ahead and put it out there on the table.

I got zero exercise in today.

I have no excuse.

And there it is.

Other than that… today went well! We’re coming into crunch time for the refugee benefit. Three days left! I spent the majority of the day rocking my multitasking skills… which meant a lot of time in front of the computer and a lot of talking on the phone. But, today was VERY productive so I’m hoping I’ll have a little extra workout time tomorrow to compensate for my extra sitting time today.

What’s on the menu?

I had an early meeting that I nearly overslept for so breakfast was a quick, on the run, grande nonfat latte from Starbucks. By the time lunch rolled around I was famished. I met a friend of mine for lunch at one of my favorite Thai places and ordered Thai Wonton soup which tasted like a basic chicken broth with two shrimp-stuffed wontons, peas, diced carrots and two tiny bits of pork. I felt like I’d finished most of it, but by the time my entree came I still had quite a bit left. I guess the bowl was deeper than I thought!

For my entree, I ordered a basil and garlic stir-fry dish with chicken, onions, broccoli, carrots (and mushrooms which I picked out!) which was quite spicy even though I ordered it mild. It was delicious though (why, oh why didn’t I take a picture?!) and served with steamed rice. Normally, I would’ve eaten only half the rice but I was so hungry I pretty much cleaned my plate.

During the course of my workday, I snacked on two clementines (LOVE clementines) and finally for dinner, we cooked out! I had a small red potato, a grilled chicken breast and some Steamfresh seasoned veggies.

Sigh, I’m spent. It’s days where I don’t workout that I feel the most exhausted. Huh. Go figure.

Till tomorrow…

sig

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Fran permalink
    August 18, 2009 2:05 pm

    Oh oh: no exercise today? Bad, bad girl πŸ˜†

    I love the things you eat when you go out for lunch or dinner. I rarely eat “outside” which also has to do that I live in a village where we don’t have to many choices for eating out.

    I’m very good at multitasking but that’s also because we are woman. Have you ever seen a man do 2 things at the same time? πŸ™‚

    So tomorrow you’ll do some exercise, promised?

    xxx

  2. August 18, 2009 8:12 pm

    I feel most exhausted when I don’t work out as well.

  3. August 19, 2009 7:39 pm

    Must be in the air, ’cause I haven’t done any yet either! lol!! My back is sore today though, so that’s part of the reason.. thinking its from the workout I did yesterday.. lol! Tomorrow is back on track though.. πŸ˜‰

    ~C.
    http://www.operationmuffintop.wordpress.com

    • August 19, 2009 9:20 pm

      Must be! I haven’t gotten back on track yet. 😦 It’s like one day off ruins the rest of my week… sad! Gotta break the cycle!!

Leave a Reply

