Skip to content

Tomorrow! Tomorrow! I love ya, tomorrow! You’re only a day away…

August 19, 2009

The movie premiere benefit event is tomorrow!! Life as I know it can resume normally again! I hope to have lots of pictures to share and lots of good news of how I got back on the exercise track on Friday. πŸ˜‰

For now, I’ll leave you with this. I read it today and loved how simple and powerful this thought is.

“Every accomplishment starts with the decision to try.” -Anonymous

So the question is… what are you deciding to try this week?

sig

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Fran permalink
    August 20, 2009 7:49 am

    Good luck today with the benefit.

    I decided yesterday that I keep myself to my own promise of exercising and eating healthy. I did eat too much yesterday, didn’t finish my full round of running so I was a bit angry with myself.

    • Amanda permalink*
      August 20, 2009 7:57 am

      Thanks Fran! I just got word that we are the theater’s FULL capacity which means it should be a fabulous turnout!

      Don’t beat yourself up, just use the energy to get back on the wagon tomorrow! πŸ™‚ (Ha! I need to take my own advice!!)

  2. Flynn permalink
    August 20, 2009 3:45 pm

    Go you!!! Have an amazing time at the premiere. And you’ll feel SOO free afterwards!

  3. August 22, 2009 8:57 am

    Now you got me thinking….What am I going to try? Hmm now I am all excited!

    • Amanda permalink*
      August 24, 2009 10:32 am

      I want to hear what new ideas you’ve come up with!!

  4. August 24, 2009 8:48 am

    Have a fabulous time at the benefit!! πŸ™‚

    Hmmm… my goals this week, I think I need to ‘ease up’ on the carbs a bit, get in Pilates every day & ignore the urge to do high intensity cardio *whistle* (I messed up my ankle so have to take it “easy” for my own good, but rarely do I listen to myself! LOL!!!)

    Have a great day!!!

    • Amanda permalink*
      August 24, 2009 10:34 am

      Hehe, I’m right there with you. Why can’t we take our own advice? Do be careful and nurse that ankle, though!!

Leave a Reply

