Skip to content

On the road again

September 11, 2009

I really did attempt to post yesterday, but my WordPress for iPhone app hijacked my entry sometime between last night and this morning. Ah, best laid plans…

Anyway, here’s to trying again!

Tonight is my last night at the lake house. Honestly, I’m a little sad to pack up and go, but all things considered I know it’s for the best. Even tho I was diligent in getting up to run every morning during my stay, I snacked way too much. Fortunately, since we’d purchased the groceries ourselves they were all relatively healthy. But even so, too much of anything is never good. I’m definitely looking forward to getting back to some sort of routine.

For our last dinner tonight, I decided to break out am old fave: Creamy Parmesan Tilapia. Easiest dish ever: top plain tilapia filets with garlic powder and pepper. Then spread a light layer of light mayo over each filet. (Don’t like mayo? Plain yogurt works too… Better yet, a combo of both!) Cover the mayo layer with shredded Parmesan cheese (not grated!). Finally, top with chopped fresh dill. Broil for 3-5 minutes or until cheese is bubbly and starting to brown. So easy. So good.

That’s all for now. ALW will resume some semblance of normalcy next week. Until then, have an amazing weekend!
Amanda



3 Comments leave one →
  1. Fran permalink
    September 12, 2009 12:58 pm

    Looks great the tilapia, going to remember that so I can make it sometime in the future.

    Have a safe trip home!

  2. September 12, 2009 9:50 pm

    Looks delish! Glad you had fun!

  3. nataliology permalink
    September 15, 2009 1:38 pm

    I love this blog! YOu are so courageous! Ken and I are not really big fish eaters, but we made a decision to start dipping our feet in the water so we’re adding Tilapia to our menu next week. I think I’ll try this out! Thanks for the recipe and the photo’s!

Leave a Reply

