Skip to content

CSA Recipes

October 12, 2009

So far I’m 2 for 2! It’s only Monday and I’ve already attempted both the recipes I posted…

Of the two, the soup was definitely my favorite. Talk about filling! I pulled out crackers to accompany my dinner but couldn’t bring myself to open them. This dish was HEARTY.

For the veggies, I used butternut squash, carrots, potatoes, onion, one sweet pepper and kale, of course. The soup itself had a little bit of a sweet taste (probably from the squash) but was actually quite delicious! I’m thinking a small, savory pot roast might complement the sweetness of this soup. Next time!

sig

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dr. Jo permalink
    October 15, 2009 6:15 am

    Sounds tasty… Thanks for sharing and have a RED Letter Day, you deserve it!

    • Amanda permalink*
      October 15, 2009 7:48 am

      I totally thought of you while making this since you have to roast the veggies for the soup. I think you’d really enjoy it! I’ll have to make it again over Thanksgiving when you visit!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

