Skip to content

Checking in

November 9, 2009

I’m alive! I’m just a bad blogger. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Truth be told, since the surgery last Wednesday I haven’t done a whole lot… which actually means I’m following Doctors Orders.

My mom came up to visit me last Tuesday and stayed through Saturday. I’m not sure how I would’ve gotten through this time without her. She was there every second making sure I had everything I needed. …And my friends! Check out all my get-well goodies (don’t mind the one of me looking very zombie-esque):

SKandcat kerri flowers

On top of all this, four other friends made sure I had delicious (and wholesome!) meals for the week and two others brought me a teddy bear with a hospital gown (which I haven’t yet captured on film). I have spent the last week feeling loved and totally blessed. ๐Ÿ™‚

By Saturday, I was able to get out and about for a bit with my mom. We had brunch at Fido where I had hot alpine berry tea with scrambled egg whites, a few potatoes, some wheat toast with strawberry jam and some veggie sausage.

We even shopped a bit afterward at the neighboring Pangaea and I felt fine driving home from dropping her off at the airport after that. Overall, I’d say I’m on the up and up… and definitely ready to get back in the swing of things!

So, now what? Well, I’m glad you asked. I have GOALS! ๐Ÿ˜‰

My plan is to get back to diligently counting calories (and trying to ween myself off of sweets!) this coming Wednesday. The following Wednesday, I plan to start the C25K training over again a) to get used to activity again b) get back into a workout routine and c) to rebuild my endurance. I’m actually really looking forward to it!

sig

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Flynn permalink
    November 10, 2009 12:13 pm

    Sounds like you had some nice R&R. Kudos to you and your goals!! And thanks for the shout-out ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Fran permalink
    November 10, 2009 3:06 pm

    Good to hear from you again and glad to hear the surgery went well. You’re blessed with friends who take such good care of you and with your mom.

    Your goals sound great, I’m sure you’ll reach them too!

Leave a Reply

