Skip to content

C25K Mulligan

November 18, 2009
tags: ,

On November 2, 2008, I started the C25K program and today, November 18, 2009… I’m starting it again.

It has been exactly two weeks since my surgery and following doctors’ orders, I’ve taken it easy and tried to work myself (slowly) back into the swing of things. My “battle wounds” have mostly healed and I can function in my daily routine with little to no pain. (Woohoo!) The only lingering discomfort comes with sleeping on my side or sitting in one position for too long.

I realized last night how much I missed activity. I’ve noticed a change in my mood, stress level and energy and knew that today was the day to get back in the swing of things. I downloaded the C25K iPhone app, which I REALLY like so far. I only wish it had the capability to play Pandora or Slacker radio in the background instead of an mp3 playlist. (I have music ADD.)

I felt pretty good about the workout. 320 calories burned in 31 mins, 42 secs, approximately 2.16 miles. During the second half (I did an out and back route in my neighborhood), I got a terrible side stitch on the side of my incisions. I’m thinking it had less to do with the surgery, however, and more to do with my lack of food/water intake this morning. (Bad Amanda!) Nevertheless, that’s something I want to pay attention to.

All in all, I felt really good about getting Week 1 Day 1 under my belt. On to Day 2!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 18, 2009 2:40 pm

    You ran at the same pace on W1D1 that I ran on W4D3. I hate you ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Amanda permalink*
      November 18, 2009 2:48 pm

      Ha! Please remember that this is my second time around. That might have something to do with it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

