Skip to content

C25K: Okay, I lied

November 28, 2009

After my entry this morning, I decided it might be worthwhile to just make a hard restart on everything today. So I refreshed my C25K app and took another stab at Day One.

Great news! My side didn’t hurt once. I made sure to start my day with a good breakfast (1/2 cup oats, 4 oz yogurt, 2 cups of coffee) and some water. I also started a vitamin regimen (more on that later).

I still felt a little awkward running today. I can tell my body has gotten used to inactivity. While I was stretching, I noticed I’d lost a lot of flexibility in my legs. I was able to run all the intervals with no problem but I felt like I was flailing about when I did. Heh, the mental image of flailing makes me laugh.) ๐Ÿ˜‰

30:55 // 294 cals burned.
I’ll figure up the mileage when I get home and can access mapmyrun.com.

For now, I’m enjoying a beautiful day at the park!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Fran permalink
    November 29, 2009 1:01 pm

    Good for you that you picked up the C25K plan! Have a great Sunday.

  2. Flynn permalink
    November 30, 2009 12:56 pm

    Amazing how much a hiatus – even a short one – sets you back. I hate that. But getting back out there is the hardest part, so go you! And sweet calorie-burn!

Leave a Reply

