Skip to content

C25K: W2D1

December 5, 2009

32 degrees and sunny. I’m proud of myself for getting out here despite the cold and getting to bed at 2am. I don’t know what happened between this run and the last but I’ll need to repeat whatever it was. The entire workout seemed to fly by and it was the halfway point before I knew it. I never felt winded and dare I say… I feel like things are getting back to normal. ๐Ÿ™‚

The only bad part is also slightly amusing. At the halfway point, I was running along, feeling pretty good and decided to look at my HRM to see the caloric burn: 42 calories. Whaaa? Then I noticed my BPM read 55. Considering mid to high 60s is a normal resting rate and I was actually running at the time, I concluded my HRM had finally bit the dust after a year. It’s probably just a battery thing. Hopefully.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Fran permalink
    December 5, 2009 2:02 pm

    It seems indeed that your HRM has passed away ๐Ÿ˜†

    Well done Amanda with both the runs. I know the feeling that you could run further when you had to walk but I advice you to follow the program. There will be times that it’s going to be hard ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. December 7, 2009 10:51 am

    32 degrees sounds absolutely balmy. It’s 3 degrees here in Boulder right now…brrrr.
    BODA weight loss

  3. December 28, 2009 9:31 pm

    The C25K is a great way to start out running. I used it in the fall and ran my first one this year. I even ended up doing better than my goal time. Take it easy on yourself and hang in there. Another thing that helped me really stick it out was having a race already set up. I was signed up and committed and so it kept me going.

    Good luck with your running. If you have challenges with your running hurting your legs too much check out Chi Running video on YouTube. It is a running style that is much easier on your legs.

Leave a Reply

