Skip to content

Holiday hoopla!

December 22, 2009

The holidays are always a busy time and this season has been no exception! Here’s a recap (so far) in pictures:

Christmas at Belmont (my alma mater!) at the Schermerhorn Symphony Center with host, Trisha Yearwood (this will air nationally on PBS tomorrow! Check your local listings for times).

Speaking of my alma mater, I participated in my first event with the BU Young Alumni Council this December: Pancake Night! During exam week, the students always have Wednesday (aka Dead Day) off to study. From 9-11pm, the Young Alumni Council was in the cafeteria serving up free pancakes with all the toppings. In the end, we served over 700 students. Pictured above is me and my friend, Patten. Our pancakes were the best of the night, obviously.

I hosted a Dove Chocolate Party at my place.
A girl’s gotta splurge every once in awhile! πŸ˜‰

My friends throw the best Christmas parties and they were certainly not in short supply this year. I love this pic of the girls taken at my friends’ 5th Annual Soup-er Christmas Extravaganza this year. Each Soup-er party features a big pot of soup and a Dirty Santa gift exchange!

Tomorrow, I leave bright and early and hit the road to Florida (via Atlanta) for the holidays. Here’s wishing you all safe travels and a very, merry Christmas!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Dr. Jo permalink
    December 23, 2009 6:38 am

    Merry Christmas to you also! You continue to be an inspiration to me and my family. Love your blogs, tips and resources. Happy New Year too!

  2. Fran permalink
    December 23, 2009 2:28 pm

    What a fun things you have been doing lately!

    Have a merry Christmas Amanda, enjoy it!

Leave a Reply

